#ThrowbackThursday (vol 2.)

More throwback jams for you this week, hand picked by the Skood Music team!

Nappy Roots – “Aw Naw” (2002)

“I first heard this song (and this rock remix of it featuring P.O.D.’s guitarist) on the Madden NFL 2003 soundtrack (the best one, in my opinion) – The soundtrack for that game served as a foundation of music for me, and from there I branched out to everything else. This was Nappy Roots’ first single. The containing album, Watermelon, Chicken, and Gritz went platinum, and this song reached the #1 spot on the Billboard Hot 100.” – djredisdead

 

Black Eyed Peas – “Keep It Movin” (2000)

I first heard this song in ’03 in the Flip Skateboards video “Really Sorry”. I searched forever to find it after I first heard it, but back when google and youtube were less advanced it was pretty much impossible. Listening to this song reminds me of the best time in skateboarding, so it definitely holds some meaning for me there.” – aymaff

**EDITOR’S NOTE** this was the Black Eyed Peas 2nd album, and the last album before changing their name to The Black Eyed Peas

 

Streetlight Manifesto – “Everything Went Numb” (2003)

“I used to play this album front to back on a daily basis during middle school/early high school. [When I] Finally got the chance to see them with two good friends of mine, my friend and I had to lie to our moms about going to the show because it was at The Webster (shitty venue in Hartford, CT) and said we were going to play manhunt. Came home late as fuck & super sweaty but Cory’s mom bought into the lie. Good times, great album.” drehms

 

Green Day – “Hitchin’ A Ride” (1997)

Leave a Reply

