Skrillex “Leaving” EP

OSWLA label head, Skrillex, just released “Leaving,” a three song EP via “The Nest,” the label’s exclusive monthly digital subscription service.  Here’s what he had to say about these three new songs:

“Here are some songs that i put together for an ep that came together last minute.  scary bolly dub is a song I’ve been playing in my sets for a while.  I use it more as a dj tool, but I wanted you guys to have it.

The reason and Leaving came together last minute.  I made Leaving in my hotel room in mexico and just finished the Reason an hour ago in my hotel room in miami.  I guess it’s just kind of a reflection of how I’m feeling right now.  Hope you guys enjoy these quality wavs.”

Each gives a you a different taste of Skrillex’s enigmatic mind. Personally, “The Reason” stands out the most and brings the fire with incredible synths. “Scary Bolly Dub” gives you a reworking of his song Scary Monsters while “Leaving” sets some ambience accompanied with lucid  piano chords. Give ’em a listen ya filthy animals.

Also if you missed it, we got the new visuals for the Skrillex x Ellie Goulding Collaboration, “Summit

Leave a Reply

