Joey Bada$$- Rejex Mixtape

Leftovers from Joey Bada$$‘ insta-classic 1999 mixtape? Yes please. The homie recently dropped a snippet from a track called “Home” but that song still doesn’t have one, i thought it’d end up on this project but i guess not. Joey Bada$$ is easily one of my favorite up-and-coming MCs, with his unique 90s style flow and his dope choice of instrumentals, the kid never fails to impress. Rejex contains 14 songs and production from the Pro Era homie Chuck Strangers, Madlib, MF Doom, 9th Wonder, and more. I honestly haven’t gotten to listen to it yet, but i can assume that this tape is pure dopeness. Cop Joey Bada$$’ Rejex Mixtape here NOW, you don’t wanna miss out on this. Peep what he had to say and the tracklist below;

“1999 rejex” is a compilation of tracks that didn’t make it to my debut mixtape “1999” (obviously). I decided to put this project together because I have a lot of unreleased material that I didn’t want to keep from the ears of my fans and supporters. I also have a couple of tracks on here I did when I was 15 years old (“little rachel”, “indubitable”, and “silent knight”) and I want to show people the progress I’ve made in a couple of years. The remaining songs (“flowers pt. I”, “catharsis”, “panty raid”, “fantum” and “update”) are tracks I dropped prior to the release of ’99 as promo only. I look at “rejex” as my more experimental side compared to ’99. Putting together these two projects even taught me a lil sumchin about my evolution as an artist and individual. Watch me go from “Joey B4 DA $$” to the “Joey BA DA $$”…… If you know what eye mean.. Haha

-Joey Bada$$

1. Joey Bada$$ – Intro [Prod. By Chuck Strangers]
2. Joey Bada$$ – Flow-ers [Prod. By Madlib]
3. Joey Bada$$ – Catharsis [Prod. By Madlib]
4. Joey Bada$$ – Indubitable [Prod. By Lord Finesse]
5. Joey Bada$$ – oG killuminati [Prod. By Knxwledge]
6. Joey Bada$$ – Pantie Raid [Prod. By Stuyvesant]
7. Joey Bada$$ – That Gushy [Prod. By 9th Wonder]
8. Joey Bada$$ – Fantom [Prod. By Kirk Knight]
9. Joey Bada$$ – Silent Night [Prod. By Kirk Knight]
10. Joey Bada$$ – Oh, Deer (Beddar Daze) [Prod. By MF Doom]
11. Joey Bada$$ – DSL (Da Special List) [Prod. By Bagirba]
12. Joey Bada$$ – Update [Prod. By Kirk Knight]
13. Joey Bada$$ – Little Rachel [Prod. By Jack Thwagger]
14. Joey Bada$$ – This Feelin’ [Prod. By Cyne] (Bonus)

One thought on “Joey Bada$$- Rejex Mixtape

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s